in.the.round

I have far too much time (and yarn) on my hands…

My Valentine February 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitintheround @ 10:21 PM

We had a wonderful Valentine’s Day! We started the morning off with chocolate chip pancakes. Then we took a trip to the History Museum of Minnesota (where Paul has his internship) and saw the Ben Franklin exhibit and the Greatest Generation exhibit. I would strongly recommend seeing the Greatest Generation exhibit, it is really interesting and everything in the exhibit was donated and loaned from Minnesotans. This is a photo of Paul with a sign HE designed…so exciting!

The rest of our day was spent at the Wild Hockey game and enjoying an awesome sushi dinner at Sakura in downtown Saint Paul. Part of my Valentine’s Day gift from Paul was my very own Wild regulation jersey! (I never thought I would be excited about a hockey jersey!) I really look forward to spending the rest of my Valentine’s days with this guy:

I simply wanted to say Happy Valentine’s Day to you all. Enjoy the start of your week….

 

One Response to “My Valentine”

  1. aubree Says:

    Charlotte was looking at blogs with me this morning. She recognized you:

    Charlotte: Hi Kelaine! Who’s dat?
    me: that’s Paul.
    C: hmm. Hi Paul. see Kelaine again.

    lol. I voted for you guys!


Leave a Reply

