in.the.round

I have far too much time (and yarn) on my hands…

My Best Friend’s Wedding May 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitintheround @ 3:27 PM

Again, I am sorry for such sparse postings….I was hoping to be better about this blogging thing over the summer, but it looks like that might not be possible. Anyways…there is lots of news on our end:

First of all, I want to give a shout out and congratulations to B & J on their most spectacular wedding!

As many of you know, I spent this last week/weekend of April in NC for my best friend’s wedding! I am glad to be back in MN, where it isn’t 95 degrees and humid, but this really solidified that I miss my friends in NC terribly. It was so good to see everyone and be together again just enjoying ourselves. It sounds so cheesy, but I really do cherish every moment we spent together in college. It is becoming more and more evident that we will never (truly) have that again.

Here are several photos from the event! BGD (now: Mrs. BGC) was the most stunning bride ever. The style of the wedding was so posh and cohesive, yet relaxed. I really did love every minor detail of the whole day. (It is a bit funny to me how different the two of us are when it comes to our taste in color and style, but I know we both appreciate each other in a way that makes it totally work.) My favorite photo in this set is the one where BGC and I are hugging. This was immediately following my MOH toast, I was a crying mess, but it was so special for me to be able to say how much I love her in front of all of her family and friends. BGC, you are wonderful…thank you so much for letting me be a part of your BIG DAY!

While being a part of Mrs. BGC’s wedding was AWESOME, it really made me realize how much Paul and I have left to do. Luckily my mom was in town this past weekend, and we checked a lot of things off the list. I will be posting about this soon (I hope).

With that, I hope everyone is enjoying the most spectacular weather we have been having! Enjoy your weekend!

 

2 Responses to “My Best Friend’s Wedding”

  1. Brooke Says:

    Thank YOU for being a part of our wedding! Honestly, I don’t know what I would have done there without you. You are amazing! I can’t wait till we do this all over again in Oct. :)

    Mucho love-o,
    Your Kindred Spirit

  2. [...] The busiest day of the year was July 30th with 43 views. The most popular post that day was My Best Friend’s Wedding. [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.